K.T.R congratulated Modi for being elected as the PM for the second time

 Telangana | Written by : Suryaa Desk Updated: Fri, May 24, 2019, 10:51 AM

Hyderabad: With the Telangana Rashtra Samithi managing to secure only nine of the 17 seats, the party working president and Siricilla MLA K.T. Rama Rao said that the results proved to be different from their expectations.

During an informal interaction with the media persons after the results at the Telangana Bhavan, he said that the party will analyse the reasons for the defeat of the party candidates in the certain constituencies from where they expected victory.

He said “the people of Telangana have voted again for us and gave a majority, for which we thank them and the party workers. In a democracy, we have to honour the people’s verdict and we will honor it. We will also rededicate ourselves to work to fulfill the people's aspirations in the coming years.”

Stating that the results are contrary to their expectations, he said that after getting the feedback the party will review the reasons for losing certain constituencies including Nizamabad.

Mr Kalvakuntla Taraka Rama Rao congratulated Narendra Modi for being elected as the PM for the second time and also conveyed wishes to the winning candidates of all the parties including YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and  Naveen Patnaik.