TS: 3 Leaders who defeated in assembly polls won in LS elections

 Telangana | Written by : Suryaa Desk Updated: Thu, May 23, 2019, 07:46 PM

Hyderabad: Three leaders from Telangana who saw a disastrous defeat in assembly elections last year has won in the parliament elections shocking their rivals. Revanth Reddy who contested against TRS candidate P Narendar from Kodangal assembly constituency has lost with a margin of 10,000 seats.
However, he managed to grab the Malkajgiri Lok Sabha seat by defeating the TRS candidate Marri Rajasekhar Reddy with a margin of 6,270 votes. Congress leader Komatireddy Venkat Reddy was defeated in the hands of TRS candidate Kancharla Bhupal Reddy in the assembly elections has won over Boora Narsaiah Goud of TRS party from Bhongir Lok Sabha segment. Bandi Sanjay had contested for Karimnagar assembly seat lost in 2018 elections but he grabbed the MP seat of Karimnagar by defeating TRS candidate Vinod Kumar.