TRS won Medak and Nagarkurnool LS seats

 Telangana | Written by : Suryaa Desk Updated: Thu, May 23, 2019, 03:51 PM

TRS candidate Kotha Prabhakar Reddy won from Medak with a whopping of 3,05,691 vote majority. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao won from Medak seat by defeating the Congress candidate by a margin of 3,97,029 votes. 

TRS party won in Nagarkurnool by 1.8 lakh margin of votes. P Ramulu who worked as national president in TDP has shifted his loyalties to TRS party in 2016. He served as Minister for sports during Chandrababu Naidu's regime in united Andhra Pradesh. Ramulu was elected to assembly three times from Achampet.