Vote counting begins in Telangana for 17 LS seats

 Telangana | Written by : Suryaa Desk Updated: Thu, May 23, 2019, 09:05 AM

Hyderabad: With the counting of postal ballots, the counting for 17 Lok Sabha constituencies began in Telangana at 8 am today. After the postal ballot counting, the counting of votes recorded in EVM will begin at 8.30 am. Elaborate arrangements have been made by EC for the vote counting with arranging two counting halls for each Lok Sabha constituency and 36 tables for every assembly constituency. A total of 6,745 staff has been deployed for counting.